Log in

IACRN 11th Annual Conference
Meet The Speakers
October 21-23, 2019

Keynote Speaker

Connie M. Ulrich, PhD, MSN, RN, FAAN

Professor of Bioethics and Nursing, University of Pennsylvania School of Nursing

Dr. Ulrich is the Lillian S. Brunner Chair in Medical and Surgical Nursing and a Professor of Bioethics and Nursing at the University of Pennsylvania School of Nursing with a secondary appointment in the Perelman School of Medicine, Department of Medical Ethics and Health Policy. She was trained in bioethics at the National Institutes of Health in the Department of Bioethics. Dr. Ulrich has published in leading medical, nursing, and bioethics peer-review journals; and has published a book on “Everyday Ethics: Ethical Issues and Stress in Nursing Practice.”

Plenary Speaker

Laura M. Lee, MS

Director, Office of Patient Safety and Clinical Quality, National Institutes of Health Clinical Center

Laura Lee is responsible for managing the NIH CC’s patient safety, clinical quality improvement, and performance measurement programs, managing the patient safety event reporting and feedback system, leading patient safety and clinical research risk mitigation strategies, coordinating the NIH-CC’s patient perception and experience activities, oversight of the NIH-CC’s Joint Commission accreditation activities, and serving as Executive Secretary for the NIH CC’s Medical Executive Committee. Ms. Lee holds a Clinical Faculty appointment in the Master of Science program at the University of Illinois – Chicago. 

Endnote Speaker

Terri Hinkley, EdD, MBA, BScN, RN

 CEO, Academy of Medical-Surgical Nurses (AMSN) & Medical-Surgical Nursing Certification Board (MSNCB)

Terri was hired by the Medical-Surgical Nursing Certification Board (MSNCB) and the Academy of Medical-Surgical Nurses (AMSN) in August 2017. She is a former senior clinical research operation professional with 21 years of clinical and industry experience, coupled with over 32 years in acute care nursing in the healthcare setting. She has seven years of association management staff experience, having held executive positions in both individual membership associations and certification boards where she is responsible for strategic planning with her volunteer boards and translating that strategy into operations with her staff. Terri teaches in the graduate Clinical Research program at George Washington University and in an online continuing education nursing program in Toronto.           

Conference Podium Presenters

Melanie Albano, ANP-BC, AOCNP

Jennifer Allison, RN, RSCN, MICR

Karin Avila, BA, MS

Laura Baker, MS, BSN, RN

Diane Branham, RN, BSN, MBA, CRCC

Caryn Caparrotta, BSN, RN, OCN

Wen-Wen Chang, MS

Carla Croft, BSN, RN CCRP

Georgie Cusack, MS, RN, AOCNS

Lila Dalton, RN, BSN, CCRP

Claudia Diamonte, RN, BSN, OCN

Aris Eliades, PhD, RN

Elaine Esler, MSN, RN, OCN

Kathleen Fitch, MSN, FNP-C


Sheryl Forbes, PhD, MEd, RN, CCRP

Andrea Hale, RN, BSN, MPH, CCRP

Geraldine Hider, RN, MS

Gordon Hill, MSc, PGCE, BA, RGN

Donald Hoepfer, MA

Wen-Yu Hu, PhD

Deirdre Hyland, RGN, RN, MSc

Tammy Kiger, MSN, RN

Jennifer Jo Kyte, DNP, APRN, ACNS-BC, CCRN

Tamara Kempken Mehring, MSN, RN, CCRC

Kristen Legor, JD, RN, OCN

Lisa Lewis, BSN, RN, CCRC

Shirley Lilavois, MSN, ANP-BC, CCRC

Jamie Littleton, RN, MSN, CCRC

Stephanie Lowenhaupt, RN, BSN, MBA, CCRC

Donna Mastey, BSN, RN

Fiona Maxton, RSCN, RN, PhD

Clare Meachin, RGN, MSc

Angela Molloy, RN, BSN, CCRP

Elizabeth Ness, MS, BSN, RN

Philip Russell, BSc

Carole Schilling, RGN, BSc (Honors), MSc

Brandi Showalter, MS, RN, CCRP

Claire Somers, RN, BSN, OCN

Hazel A. Smith, BSc(Hons) Midwifery; MSc

Sandra Thomas-Lalmansingh, PhD, RN, CMSRN

Elyce Turba, MSN, RN, OCN

Lorraine Turner, RGN, Dip Nursing studies, BSc(hons), MA(Hons), MSc(Hons)

Claire Whitehouse, MSc, BSc, RN, PGCRM, ICUSpec, MRCN

Kelly Willenberg, DBA, RN, CCRP, CHRC, CHC

Diane Wolski, MSN, RN-BC

Linda Wu, MSN

Vanessa Young, RN, BA

International Association for Clinical Research Nurses

9 Newport Drive, Suite 200
Forest Hill, MD 21050, USA
443-640-1041 (Phone)
443-640-1031 (Fax)

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software